One of these things where I talk about myself...

New to Animorphs Fan Forum? Post here to let us know! Or leave us a note if you are going to be inactive.
Forum rules
Please read the forum rules carefully before you post.

If you like AnimorphsFanForum.com, please consider making a donation. Any donation will go towards the cost of the hosting, the domain and any other running costs.
mainstreet52
Civilian

One of these things where I talk about myself...

Post by mainstreet52 » Mon Dec 26, 2016 11:04 pm

Hmmm. This has never been the sort of thing I'm particularly comfortable with.

I'm mainstreet52. I'm currently 24 years old, and I've lived in San Diego my entire life. Go Padres!

I currently work as a substitute teacher for high schools in two local school districts here. I also work at a math tutoring center. I graduated from SDSU in 2014 with a degree in math.

Really there are only four things that my life revolves around.

Math is first. I've always loved math. It's what I'm best at and it's what I love. My attachment to it is one reason I spend so much time in it -- most of my sub assignments are math classes.

Second is sports. I'm actually a fairly big sports nerd. I already mentioned the Padres... yes, baseball is my favorite sport, though I follow lots of sports, especially (American) football, soccer, and ice hockey. I might stop watching football fairly soon though. If the Chargers leave... and with the way the college game is so unfair... meh.