COMPUTER CODE A-GO-GO!!!

Need help troubleshooting your PC? We have a couple of geeks in the forum who can help you
Forum rules
Please read the forum rules carefully before you post.

If you like AnimorphsFanForum.com, please consider making a donation. Any donation will go towards the cost of the hosting, the domain and any other running costs.
freeRadical
Gedd
Favourite Animorph: Ax

COMPUTER CODE A-GO-GO!!!

Post by freeRadical » Sat Mar 14, 2009 8:23 am

hey all,

I am currently a student at Georgia Tech studying computation media which is basically a version computer science. So I am posting in an attempt to hear from other people who code and to share experiences, i.e., what is your favorite language, IDE, or bad-ass thing you've done.

Here are some of my experiences:
Started coding in Python
Learned OO in Java
Am currently learning C by programming for Game Boy Advance
Am currently learning advanced OO design and software architecture in one of the worst languages ever...Smalltalk
my favorite language is probably Processing, which is basically Java with some magical graphic functions and objects built in.

hit me back!

Elfangor
The Chee
The Chee
Favourite Animorph: Tobias

Re: COMPUTER CODE A-GO-GO!!!

Post by Elfangor » Sat Mar 14, 2009 11:39 pm

Hey um Im not sure if you realize but this is for if you are having computer trouble... You really should post in intros...
You all have guns
And you never put the safety on
And you all have plans,
To take it

Don't Take It

freeRadical
Gedd
Favourite Animorph: Ax

Post by freeRadical » Sun Mar 15, 2009 7:32 am

I just really didn't think it mattered that much.

bindaaskshitij
Donator
Donator
Favourite Animorph: Marco

Post by bindaaskshitij » Sun Mar 15, 2009 11:55 pm

Hello ...

My friend studies in Georgia Tech too...He's in computer science...just started last year....so its his first year....